2022 Election Results

Richard Thompson – 100 Jeffrey Jacobs – 98 John Shedletsky – 17

Town Of Henlopen Acres 2022 Public Election

2022 Election Notice

Commissioners Meeting Agenda 9/9/2022

Agenda 9-09-22 Commissioners Meeting

Rental Ordinance Amendment

Amendment to Rental Ordinance 1-14-2022

Planning Committee Agenda 9/2/2022

Planning Committee Agenda 09-02-22

Meet your Henlopen Acres Board of Commissioners

At their Organizational Meeting on Friday September 10, the Board of Commissioners swore in the two recently elected Commissioners: Paddy Richards and Tiffany Derrickson, who will both serve a three year term.  The Board of Commissioners then unanimously reelected Joni Reich as Mayor for a one year term.  Mayor Reich made the following recommendations for […]

2021 Election Results

The Election results from today’s election, August 28, 2021 are as follows: Beatrix Richards – 91 Tiffany Derrickson – 90 Lyndie Hertrich – 83 John Shedletsky Jr – 28  

Notice of Town Election 2021

  NOTICE OF THE ANNUAL MUNICIPAL ELECTION OF THE TOWN OF HENLOPEN ACRES   The Town of Henlopen Acres will hold its annual election on Saturday, August 28, 2021. The polls will be open from 9:00 a.m. until 12:00 noon at Town Hall, 104 Tidewaters, Henlopen Acres, Delaware.   In accordance with the Town Charter, […]

Upcoming Election Information

TOWN OF HENLOPEN ACRES PUBLIC NOTICE     All candidates for Town Commissioner shall file their notice of intention to seek office with the Town Manager or Mayor of the Town of Henlopen Acres on or before 4:30 p.m. on Friday, July 9, 2021.   For the election of 2021, voters will be electing two […]

Town Adopts New Fireworks Ordinance 04/09/2021

At their Quarterly Board Meeting on Friday April 9, 2021, The Board of Commissioners adopted an Ordinance prohibiting aerial and limiting the use of ground fireworks to July 4, December 31 and January 1 aligning with Title 16 of the Delaware Code.  The complete Ordinance is below:   Ordinance to Amend Chapter 67 Firearms and […]