Governor Carney orders any individual entering Delaware from another State must self-quarantine for 14 days
Governor Carney orders any individual entering Delaware from another State must self-quarantine for 14 days:
Any individual who enters Delaware from another state must immediately self-quarantine for fourteen (14) days from the time of entry into Delaware or for the duration of the individual’s presence in Delaware
Self-quarantine requires that an individual stay in a quarantine location (home, hotel room or rented lodging); does not go to work, school or public areas; does not use public transportation; separates from other individuals in a residence as much as possible; and avoids sharing personal items.
Individuals self-quarantining under this Order are permitted to leave the quarantine location for a medical emergency or to seek medical care.
This Order has the force and effect of law. Any failure to comply with the provisions contained in a Declaration of a State of Emergency constitutes a criminal offense.